Judge Brett Kavanaugh's future as a potential Supreme Court judge is on the line today as Christine Blasey Ford, who has accused him of sexual assault at a high school party, testified under oath before the Senate Judiciary Committee.

Kavanaugh, who has denied Ford's allegations and the claims made by two other woman, also testified. Both Ford and Kavanaugh have released their opening statements ahead of the hearings.

Ford testified first, with Kavanaugh going second so he would have the opportunity to respond to her allegations. Each offered an opening statement before facing questions from each of the committee's 21 senators, who each had five minutes to question each witness. Republican senators largely allowed their questions to be asked by Rachel Mitchell, the top sex crimes prosecutor for the Maricopa County Attorney's Office in Phoenix.

There is no set end time for today's hearing. Sources at the networks initially said their rough estimate was sometime between 3 and 4 p.m., but at the rate of the proceedings (Ford's testimony wrapped up shortly after 2 p.m.), the hearing isn't likely to end until after 7 p.m.

Kavanaugh's earlier hearings on Capitol Hill lasted more than 12 hours each, though senators had 20 minutes each to ask questions of Kavanaugh. Previous hearings were also delayed by procedural objections by Democrats and numerous protests that took place in the seating gallery.

Here's what you need to know to follow today's historic hearings:

Scheduled start time: 10 a.m. ET

Location: Senate Judiciary Committee, Washington D.C.

TV channels: ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN, Fox News, MSNBC and Univision will all cover the hearings live.

Streaming: The hearing is being streamed on Philly.com

Broadcast plans

Fox News:

Bret Baier and Martha MacCallum, who interviewed Kavanaugh on Monday night, will anchor the network's coverage starting at 9 a.m.


Jake Tapper and Wolf Blitzer will anchor the network's live coverage starting at 8:30 a.m., and will be joined by reporter Dana Bash and CNN legal analyst Jeffrey Toobin, among other guests. CNN will also stream coverage live on their website without cable authentication.


George Stephanopoulos will anchor coverage based in ABC's studios in New York, while World News Tonight anchor David Muir will be on location in Washington, D.C.


CBS This Morning hosts Gayle King Norah O'Donnell, and John Dickerson will join CBS Evening News host Jeff Glor to anchor CBS News' coverage starting at 10 a.m.


Lester Holt, Savannah Guthrie, Chuck Todd, Megyn Kelly, and Andrea Mitchell will all participate in NBC's coverage of the hearings, which kicks off at 9:30 a.m.


Stephanie Rule and Brian Williams, host of MSNBC's The 11th Hour and former NBC Nightly News host, will anchor the network's coverage beginning at 9:50 a.m.


Univision News Anchors Ilia Calderón and Jorge Ramos will anchor live coverage beginning at 10 a.m., joined by live coverage from reporters Janet Rodriguez and Claudia Uceda.